Judge Cox has appointed five attorneys to make up the Plaintiffs’ Steering Committee in this matter.  They are:

Tony Buzbee, Plaintiff’s Liaison Counsel
The Buzbee Law Firm
600 Travis, Suite 7300
Houston, Texas 77002
(713) 223-5393
Toll-free 1-800-992-5393
(713) 223-5909 Fax

Sherry S. Chandler
The Chandler Law Firm
540 Heights Blvd., Suite 360
Houston, Texas 77007
Tel: (713) 228-8508
Fax: (713)228-8507

James Nebout
Burwell Nebout Trial Lawyers
1501 Amburn Road, Suite 9
Texas City, Texas 77591
Tel: 409-945-0660
Tel: 281-488-0691
Tel: 800-856-5050 toll free
Fax: 409-935-5859

John S. Powell
The Powell Law Firm
2405 S. Grand Blvd.
Pearland, TX 77581
Phone: (281) 485-4252

Alton C. Todd
The Law Firm of Alton C. Todd
312 S. Friendswood Drive
Friendswood, Texas 77546
Toll-free: 1-888-388-TODD (8633)
Local: 281-992-TODD (8633)

Also, BP’s attorneys are:

James Galbraith
McLeod, Alexander,Powell & Apffel, P.C
Galveston, Texas

Otway Denny
Katherine MacKillop
Fulbright & Jaworski
Houston, Texas

Kenneth Tekell, Sr.
Mike Morris
Tekell Book Allen & Morris L.L.P.
Houston, Texas

Steven Fernelius
Fernelius Alverez PLLC
Houston, Texas